some people say that Internet provides people with a lot of information, while others think that access to so much information creates problems

The 20th century has been considered as the information and technology development era. Nowadays, the lifestyle, as it is commonly sensed, has been affected by the galloping rate of technology arrival offering a more convenient life in an excellent fashion. Internet is truly one of the greatest outcomes of technology advancement, which has made significant changes in people's lives. Some people share the view that Internet gives one a chance to freely access a great deal of precious data; however, others would think that providing numerous information causes problems for general public. I, personally, subscribe to the view that preparing plenty of information brings about great benefit to mankind for several reasons, three substantial of which are elaborate upon hereunder.

to begin with, previously, people were totally depending on books, and if they want to survey an issue, they need to search among libraries books in order to find proper books, which was often time consuming and boring; additionally, extracted information might be inconvenient, outdated, and even misleading, but today, by touching a button, one can get a consider amount of first-handed information available. As a point in view, when I was in university, whenever I had an academic problem, what I was doing was going to the library and surfing on the net, thus I could managed to find what I was looking for rapidly.

Another interpretation regarding the merits of accessing indefinite knowledge lies in the fact that people are the main wealth of a successful society; or, to put in another word, the more individuals of a country are qualified, the more the country is powerful. In this regard, knowledge plays a vital role in preparing one for the future, which triggers mental age and efficient human resource competency. As a result, accessing information expands one's general information, which aids a community in being more mentally healthy in general and enhancing one’s self-confidence in particular.

Last but not least, in today's modern world, every company has to be in rush so as to not to left behind in contending for the "field of competition". Innovation enjoys a particular importance in achieving competitive advantage and more market share. Getting access to excessive amount of data gives one a better understanding regarding points, which stimulates employees’ motivation to innovate and bringing them about consistent competitive advantage and thus fortune.

In summary, having considered all the aforementioned ingredients discussed above, I do concur with the view that although Internet might produce troubles for individuals, especially young people and children, the merits of it outweigh the demerits of that due to the fact that it provides up-to-date information, increases corporations’ productivity and efficiency, and improves social mental health.