Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think that access to so much information creates problems.

With the great invention of the Internet and getting to have all the information just a click away, has transformed so many lives around the world. Now, it’s difficult to imagine a life without depending on this valuable technological asset.

First, the Internet has provided great supplements for studies. In previous eras, the students had to skim through books for hours and brainstorm for days to find a solution to a complicated problem. Now, you can find all the assistance you need from numerous study blogs on the Internet. This has proved to be a blessing for the aspiring learners. For example, in order to prepare for my TOEFL test, I heavily relied on the Internet to provide me with the experiences of the previous test-takers, their do’s and don’ts, their advice on how to improve the score. If not for the valuable information I found on the Internet, I wouldn’t have been as comfortable as I am right now. It provided me with the necessary study material and the videos that helped me immensely.

Second, the Internet has made learning very convenient. Rather than traveling miles just to go to a bookstore and to the utter dismay, find out the book is out of stock, now we have an ease to get eBooks from the Internet. These books are accessible from the comfort of your home. You don’t need to carry heavy books around as your portable mobile phone can download and stream whatever books you need to read, irrespective of the location. The only condition that restricts us to have all this information anywhere is an Internet connection. For example, in the last semester at my university, I was in a hurry to get a book delivered before my tests started. I barely had enough time to get the book delivered in order to meet the deadline. The book that would have taken days to arrive was purchased and made available in a few seconds as an eBook.

Therefore, in my opinion, I think that the Internet is a great platform to learn and grow. On the other hand, I do agree that the Internet has so much information that it could get overwhelming but it’s all about filtering out the ones you want and making an informed decision. It all comes down to the lens of perspective we choose to see the Internet as a blessing or a curse.