Some people say that the internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to so much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

The Internet has created a revolution in today’s modern technological era. Our life and all the essential services will pause if internet goes down for a day. We need internet in every step in our life, such as booking a cab, train or flight for travel, banking for our financial needs, connectivity in our office or to connect a distant relative. This has become a very necessary part of our daily routine.

According to me, internet provides people with a lot of information and we really need those to survive in this era. Internet has evolved so much in a few decades that we can fulfill any of our necessity from internet. For example, earlier, if we become ill in night time or in a very odd time when no doctor is available, it becomes a cause of anxiety and tension for everyone. Now, many online medications and online help websites such as 1mg have come into play. We can easily search for medication of common symptoms and somehow stabilize the patient. Then, we can run him into hospital. Earlier, many people died due to lack of this quick primary medication.

Internet can also help us in some other ways also like if we want to travel to a new place, we can search for many useful information such as tourist attraction, things to do etc. We may also find a good host or a cheaper accommodation on websites like Airbnb.

There are also many other uses of internet like finding a good novel or a movie which can make our day. In today’s busy life we can get everything from grocery, daily needs to electronics or anything of our choice in a very competitive rate from online shopping websites.

But there are some risks involved using internet. Many web pages host wrong information or fake news which can mislead people. In recent times, personal information of users has been breached and used in a wrong way. Sometimes, fake news, edited photos or videos can promote hatred, aggressiveness among the general public.

We can say that internet is very much necessary. It has changed our lifestyle and internet has a multidimensional application. But we should not believe everything on internet blindly. If we carefully observe, we can easily distinguish between a fake information and a real one. Therefore, we can conclude that internet is created for good and it is also improving the society and lifestyle. But, we have to use it wisely.