“Some people say that the internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to so much information creates problems”. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The 21th century has brought a great deal of technological innovations. The technology such as Internet, smartphones, smart watches, computers and so on, is all around us and has already become an integral part of our life. The internet is one of the most genius inventions of our time. With this global network we have a quick access to a lot of valuable and up to date information. Moreover, the internet is very beneficial for us in aspects of social function and internet services.

First of all, the internet provides a quick access to a considerable amount of information. We can find millions of links, webpages, and web sites within few seconds to our search. It is very helpful for us in our time because every single minute is precious. For example, when I was about to graduate from high school and I was supposed to apply for a university very promptly because the admission deadlines were going to be over very soon. But I couldn’t find any suitable university that matches my money needs and future intentions. But one day something occurred to me and I started to search for universities on the internet. And surprisingly, I found several perfectly matching schools in a wide range of universities within three hours. In short, the internet gives a quick access to a lot of information which is very useful to collect necessary data in short period of time.

Secondly, the internet provides the latest information which is, from my point of view, very beneficial for us. The internet keeps us up to date because the information is always updated and that is how we know the latest and urgent news, research results, and so on. For example, our parents used to go to libraries to make project or paper works by doing a huge research. Unfortunately, the data in books was so old and irrelevant that they fail to pass important exams. Moreover, the internet is very useful to save our climate. For instance, we can’t keep data in books up to date and it requires a lot of effort and investment as well. Besides we will cut off a considerable amount of trees to make papers, and then publish them as books. This will make our environmental issues even worse. In brief, the internet gives the latest information to us which is very useful for us.