Some famous athletes and entertainers earn millions of dollars every year. Do you think these people deserve such high salaries? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Today, we can see many famous people who are well-known to the world and who receive much higher salaries per year. Popular athletes in sports, fabulous entertainers in numerous performance areas and experienced artists/actors in cinema are just to name a few of recognized figures in the world. In my paper, I will be discussing mainly about Soccer Stars whose names people know around the globe at their early ages and Stars who earn a lot of money. As I am very familiar and close to soccer, I think these athletes deserve to have such salaries every year because of their hard effort, excellent performances in games/matches and high reputation.

Firstly, becoming a star in soccer is not easy. It seems easier said than done; famous soccer players have put in enormous physical and mental effort. By physical effort, they have spent and still spend hours of time for training, exercising, and preparing themselves to become energetic, a tactical figure and a player who can perform well during 90 minute period and sometimes 120 minutes. To achieve all of these will take a potential soccer star numbers of years. In addition to physical performance, they are also supposed to learn how to be strong mentally when they play games in teams. It is very challenging to develop mental stability and readiness before each game. The success will show off only when players have passed through those difficulties.

Secondly, soccer stars play in each match at their best performance level so that the fans enjoy from watching the games lively. For example, Lionel Messi, Neymar Junior and Cristiano Ronaldo are the best and the famous players who show such an amazing game with incredible tricks, moments, kicks and so on. This can be seen in the results of team’s match. They in the most matches of each season score goals and that is what the fans want to see. For instance, even if a chance is not created by the team members, these stars themselves create such chances of scoring and lead the team ahead. The games are very interesting and intense when famous players play and they can make “the impossible” possible with unbelievable and super performance. So, they deserve to earn the amount of salary they signed on the contract.

Lastly, famous people are known for their reputation around the world. They are like role models and celebrity figures for people around the world. Because of their reputation, they are able to inspire, urge, give perspectives and etc. An example can be an advertisement in which a well-known soccer player introduces a product. Having a famous figure in this advertisement will make a great change in people’s choices they make because of the reputation.

In short, the way the famous athletes went through to be who they are right now, the way they amuse people with incredible games and the way they influence people worldwide explain why they deserve to earn millions of dollars in a year.