Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of value information. Others think access to so much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

Information is key, it is fundamental in our life. I completely disagree with the argument, I don’t think there is something as too much information, I think information is never enough.

I am a marine biologist, and one day, I want to become a scientist, so, I think information should be available for everyone no matter what.

But I also know, there is some information that can´t or shouldn´t be on line, I understand there is private information, however I think information allows us to make right decisions, and most of it should be for everyone, because information improve our quality of life in every aspect of it.

But above all, information give us basically the tools to overcome problems and manage situations. That is why, I said information is key.

Internet is a worldwide necessary tool, we usually call it “The Information gate”, because everyone can share data, pictures, and materials to other people no matter where they are.

Besides, it is really easy to use and is in every single electronic device, we can check any information with just seconds or minutes saving time in the process. There are also different platforms available to work on the Internet, you just have to choose the one that you like.

However, I can´t deny that there are people who have misused the Internet, and this can create problems, but I believe that as a society we must learn how to use it properly to promote and share knowledge. At the end of the day, I think that the internet has more advantages than disadvantages, and I have two main reasons to believe this.

First, the access to information about any subject that we like at any time at anyplace, we just need to write our topic in google, yahoo or another platform, and then, a long list of searched websites will show up, also you can add filters to your search, which it will facilitate your research.

Second, on the Internet there is a lot data, statistics and information which are becoming up-to-date moment. Unfortunately books and other reading materials are becoming out-of- date after several months or a couple of years. But thanks to the Internet we can be up-to-date and have accurate information all the time. If you work is in economics or finances, this is really useful for you.

However, I guess for children can be dangerous sometimes, because they might not have the ability to distinguish between useful and valid information from inaccurate and false information.

Despite this particular issue, I still think that the Internet has more advantages than disadvantages.