Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past

Technology plays an important role in our lives, it has become something more than a tool, we used it every single day without exception, since the moment we wake up until the moment we go back to sleep.

There are so many advantages of technology, we can learn about anything at any time in our lives regardless of our age and occupation, it helps us to develop our skills and abilities, it allows us to explore new ideas, new projects, to start something and at the same time share it with others no matter where they are.

But the statement has some truth, without parental supervision or just or any kind of supervision some children can lose their imagination and creativity, they can become obsessed on certain Internet sites or applications (games or social media) that don´t really contribute them to anything.

I can agree until certain point with the affirmation, because sometimes it is easier to search immediately for the answer on the internet, when we can actually think how to do or solve any problem or situation.

And it is also true that there are a lot of information on internet, but not all is useful or true, and children can have a hard time trying to find information that really helps them develop their talents.

But I still think that technology has greater benefits than disadvantages in the long term, if we teach children how use it properly.

My opinion is that parents need to check which technology their children are going to use or they are using, and establish rules to use electronic devices as well as in some cases, hours. They also need to check the information available on line.

Besides there are hundreds of thousands of options to make us sure that kids are using internet and other electronic devices to learn and develop their talents, I think it just a matter of how we teach them.

Moreover, children are growing in a world where everything in some way or another has something to do with technology.

Kids are able to learn from the culture of other countries, new inventions, ways to participate within their community.

Also, with the internet children don’t need to wait to learn about something in specific, and they have a chance now to review the subject they are learning at school, they don’t need to rely on someone in particular to learn.

I think that the information available on different electronic platforms increases children's participation and leadership capacity, and it also teaches them how to cooperate and work as a team and to face difficult situations.

For example, I saw in the news about a group of young people trying to change the law about gun control, because they had faced a mass shooting in their school, and another young people from others schools join them to make a change in the law of the second amendment.

These group of students used no just their voice to do something about gun control, but they also use internet and social media to make the authorities listen.

In my opinion, things we learn as children can change our lives and those of others. So, I think, technology not just increases creativity in children, but also others skills. And parents and teachers should encourage their kids and students to use it in a positive and healthy way; in a way that, it will actually develop and increase their talents, skills and interests, because they could find their passion with something that they are learning as children, they also can change their communities.