Some people think that family is the most important influence on young adults. Other people think that friends are the most important influence in young adults. Which view do you agree with? Use examples to support your position.

As human beings, we need someone to lead us at our youth period.It is an obvious fact that we affect from others more or less. Some argue that juvenile impress from their friends more than their family. Although friends play a central role in the lives of teenagers ,in my opinion , family is the most important impact on young people. My view is based on cultural, financial and psychological reasons.

First of all, culture is significant value for everyone.Our lifestyle derived from it such as accent, food,entertainment , relation with others. These concepts are learnt from family.

For instance;in my country in east region not only adults like spicy and peppery food but also children who grow up in there love this kind of food too.In addition to this,

Some families point of view about respect is different. While they are together with their father they don’t show their interest to children. Since it is interpreted as disrespect to father.

Secondly, people have different financial status.Some earn lots of money , the others not. The way they live generally depends on the economic power. For example; buying expensive clothes or spend money in luxurious restaurants are all about this status. Also young will spend money as same as their parents.Because they see how their family use money.

Lastly, psychology of people have similarities between family and children. In a house if somebody has a problem and if he is sad. That negative energy spread all house and everybody feel this. Moreover, if parents have always fight with each other, children will deduce it is a normal thing. And in the following ages they will act like their parents.

In conclusion, children always tends to follow their families footprints. They copy not only good behaviours but also bad ones.Despite the fact that , friends can affect each other in many cases , family has the most significant influence on young adults.