Some people think that family is the most important influence on young adults. Other people think that friends are the most important influence in young adults. Which view do you agree with? Use examples to support your position.

Adolescents are impacted not only by family but others also. Whose influence is more significant is a key question. While some people think that family is the primary factor, I feel otherwise since young adults spend more time with friends. That is coupled with their desires to split out of the family.

To begin with, the age of teens is highly diverse from others. In that age, children want to separate from families. They also want to show that they do not depend on their relatives. It happens, for many reasons. First is a biological necessity to create a new family. To do it, people should separate from parents and decide how to act by their own. For instance, children start arguing with the grown up to be cast out. This type of behavior was demonstrated by apes. Other reason is forming of a new personality. To create new, old has to be denied. Both of that causes reject all that is related with family. In other words, young adults try to find their place in life. As a result, adolescents do not pay attention to their families.

In addition, young adults frequently spend time in a company of friends than with relatives. Interests of a person change throughout all life and at teen’s age, we may think that parents do not understand us. However, everyone has to be understood. What is happening next is that children may look for emphasis in a sphere of friends. Their coevals face the same challenges, so we can say that they are in the one boat. This makes a fellowship of peers is more attractive for adolescents than a company of parents. For instance, children crimes are often caused by bad influence of people around adolescents. Many of those crimes may not happen if families impacted more than others. To clarify, an influence of people around a young adult is stronger than an impact of family on them.

To summarize, adolescents do not pay a lot of attention to their parents and they prefer to be in a company of friends. Both of that reasons makes me think that friends impacts on young adults more than family.