Some people think that the family is the most important influence on young adults Other people think that friends are the most important influence on young adults Which view do you agree with

Adolescent is that phase of one's life which is highly influenced by many factors. Upsurge of hormonal levels bring profound change in yound adults.There are undoubtedly many direct and indirect factors which are responsible for them. In my opinion, friends have significant role to influence young adults rather than family. I feel this way for a number of reasons and,I will develop these ideas in subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, young adults spend most of their times with their friends. As, most of them are either school or universities students, and they come in contact with friends for substantial amount of time of the day. Their try to imitate activities of their friend: good or bad. They cannot distingush between right or wrong because of their immaturity. As a result of which, they happen to behave on the same way as their friends. My own's life experience is compelling example of it. When I was in mu late teen, I was so much affected by my friend, Salina. Salina, whom I know since childhood, was my best friend. She once asked me join night dance party organized by her friends .I without any hesitation accepted her proposal and went to the party. We danced and enjoyed but that day I first time in my entire life smoke .Later, I slowy started smoking and enjoyed it because salina found it cool to smoke. I was so into her friendship, I never thought of bad consequence of smoking. Consequently, I develop habit of smoking. Had I not been influenced by sabina, I would have never smoked in my entire life.

Secondly, young adults experience unfettered life with friends than family.They find themselves superior than other due to effect of hormonal upsurge in their body. At this phase, one cannot tolerate the confinement incurred by anyone else. Family tries to control their young adults children because they are afraid of their children being in wrong path. Moreover, family punish young adults if found guilty. Young adults, however, cannot think rationally. Their freedom is something that matters to them. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own life experience. During my high school, my mom used to restrain me to visit new places whereas I was fond of travelling. Me along with my friends travelled many places around my hometown without consent of my parents. I felt that insane act of mine was appropriate until the time I got an accident on bike ride during my trip to Manung dadha, a famous tourist hill station in my hometown. My parents suffered as I let them down. I loved the freedom of not being controlled, and did not find wrong to lie .Had I informed my parents about my trip to Manungkot, my parents would not have suffered the way they did.

In the light of above mentioned reasons,I strongly believe that friends have profound influence on young adults than their parents. This is because with friends one feel free and one spend most of the time of the day with them. They are likely to be highly influenced by friend' activities and suggestions.