Some people think that family is the most important influence on young adults. Other people think that friends are the most important influence on young adults. Which view do you agree with?

Some individual emphasize importance of friends’ effect on young age people whereas others contend that family members has more effect on young people. In my perspective, I agree with the later one which is emphasize on family members effect on juveniles. The reasons behind this viewpoint is discussed in the following essays.

First reason that I think that family members have influence is that adults spend most of their time with family. In fact, human-beings grow up with their family and they live with their family members until they are 18 years old. They eat meals such as lunch or dinner with their parents. They watch movie at cinema and television with their brothers and sisters. Even though, it is true that young adult spend some of their free time with their friends, it is meager amount of time which friends couldn’t have an effect on juveniles' behaviors and adults' style of living. Therefore, since juveniles spend most of their time including their spare time as well as consuming daily meals, family members have an impact on them.

Secondly, family member know what an adult likes or dislikes. Indeed, parents are only people that understand their daughter's or son's interest. For example, a mother of a boy is familiar about his child's food preference and she knows that if his son eats sandwich, he feels great or if his son drinks a cup of coffee, he will relax, while it is rare to a friend have that knowledge. Additionally, a brother or sister of that boy is aware what he hates. Therefore, if family members want to influence on an adults in order to improve his attitude and behavior, they know that they can cook his favorite food to give encouragement for him to do so.

In conclusion, I contend that families has a main effect on adults because these individuals spend most of times with adults and they are aware of their interest and hatred and because parents have good effect on them.