Some people think that the government should spend as much money as possible in protecting the environment. Other think money should be spent on other things such as education and healthcare. Which one of these opinions do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Every ecosystem consists of flora and fauna where they rely on each other to support on their needs. If one of the elements of the ecosystem faced difficulty to survive, another one will also face the same difficulty to grow on. Our environment is like that ecosystem where it depends on the how we contribute to its well being as we completely rely on the environment to live on and prosper. Maybe some of us will refute the idea that rather spending money on protecting the environment, the government should spend money on education and health-care. But in my opinion, the government should spend as much money as possible to protect our environment.

The first things that come to my mind about the environment are that how much we really depend on it. It gives the most essential thing “oxygen” to breadth on this plant as well as food to live in prosper. It is like a mother of the family. We really cannot think of a family without a mother. We really know how much a family suffers without a female figure called mother. The environment gives us all the things to us which we really need in our day to day life. If we consider the basic needs of human, we will see that the environment provides us with all of it like food, cloth, house, medicine etc. The thing that provides these much then, it is our duty to take of it. So to take care of the environment we should really spend as much as possible for its well-being.

Furthermore, we are the only one who is destroying our planet by polluting the environment. In the last century, we are the responsible one to increase the temperature by Carbon-di-oxide emission, using natural gas and oil, deforestation and many more. If we observe closely, we will be able to see the clear picture of how our activities have a clear impact on our environment. Our sea-life is suffering most for humans biggest invention plastic as we are dumping our waste in the sea. For the last couple of years, the planet observes the biggest heatwave in history as well as the flood, drought, wildfire and so on. The rate of natural disaster is increasing day by day all thanks to our activities and carelessness. It is high time we should take care of the environment by spending as much money as possible to keep our environment pollution free.

Money really matters to live a healthy life as it is the thing which is used to buy things that we need most. But, if the environment to whom we depend on the most is a polluted one because of our carelessness, then money really posses no value. So to protect the environment and to keep its best interest to support us, the government should spend money as much as possible. Like it or not, this planet is the only one which can support live system in our solar system.