Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Every living person of a society needs to give his/ her time to help a community which is actually needed for the prosperity of the community. The practice of this participation to the help out community is being followed from generations to generations with conscious or without conscious. But, nowadays, there is a saying that the new generation of the young people of our community does not give enough time to helping their communities, which I totally disagree. I am going present some reasons in my stance why I disagree with the statement.

Nowadays, if anything bad happens why the young generations are the one to be blamed for the incidents even if there is no relation of them with the incidents. The elders really think the young generation of our community is really doing nothing to help out the community but they are really wrong. For example, a couple of days ago there was a protest all over the country named "safe passage for everybody" because of the increasing road accident as most of us do not follow the traffic rules while driving. Because of their great will to help out the community the whole world saw it.

Furthermore, in a poor country where many people live under the poverty line, even then young generation is helping out the poor people by educating their children which really helps to reduce the crime of a nation. I saw a couple of my university students giving education to the poor children everyday afternoon, who can not afford to go to school, though the level education is not up to the point, still is useful for them to differentiate between right and wrong. If it is not considered helpful to the community, then I really do not what will be considered useful.

Conclusively the young people are really giving enough time to help their communities. All we need to see their efforts by opening our eyes not by closing them.