TPO 25 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

community services have always been an indispensable part of our life, however in recent year people start to question whether young people spend adequate time in help their communities. From my perspective, I strongly hold the idea that Juvenile do not spend efficient time on making contribution to their communities.

First and the foremost, young people actually have much less time than before to spend on their communities as our society is not developing at a high-rocketed speed. To be more specific, it is a commonplace that today’s big companies entail their employee to work at least six days per week which makes it almost impossible for young people to spend left energy on community services since they have to use the remaining precious time to relax and other more pivotal things. Not mention that those who are in school also have more assignment to do and skills to learn.

Furthermore, the fact that the young generation in 21th century are more addicted to cyber space indicate that they care less about their communities. Under this circumstance, on wonder they do less to communities. take the case of me as an example, I used to participate enormous communities with my classmates when I was in elementary school. however, after the video games become fashionable I start to stay at home play computer games online with my friends and the volunteer community services seems become an annoying things to me. I actually feel very guilty when recollecting this. but this experience does provide some evidence to my viewpoint.

Last but not the least, I have to confess that recently an increasing number of young people begin to be aware of the problem I mentioned. schools--- ranging from elementary school to university, start to proposal student to pay more attention about their community. but given that most students are the only child in their families, their parents always consider them to be the most valuable treasure in their families. As a result, it’s hard for those young people to take other people’s life quality into account, and less time will be spent in community services.

In a nutshell, I maintain the idea that young people nowadays don’t pay enough attention to community services. And my opponents will compromise after being exposed to my article.