Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing, and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Defroestation for human needs have become a very common problem now. Many social activists are raising their voice against it. In my opinion, I do not agree that human needs are more important than lives of many endagered animals. This due to the fact that when some species get extinct it have huge negative impact on human life and

future generation of human race faces severe problems.

When we cut down the trees and forest areas life of many species become ended. According to Darwin, it effects the whole food chain and biological cycle. We Humans are also a part of the food chain and biological cycle may face severe consequences. Example long time ago people in china killed sparrows as they were damaging their crops. But soon they realised that sparrwos are responsible for eating many insects that cause damage to many other crops. It caused more damage to china rather than benefitting them. In many countries some of the animals which are about to extinct and rare species attract lot of tourists from world wide. This generates huge revenue for those countries and many people gets their livelihood because of these animals. Many commercial are made from animals like leather jackets, coats and sweaters. Some of the medicines that cures cancer and many life threating diseases are made from animals. So we humans get effected negatively in many ways by taking the land away from animals and causing them to become extint.

Cutting the land for human needs effects the other animals and future generation of human race. Many animals for responsible for the growth of plants indirectly. By cutting the land for our needs we are not only causing harm to animals we are causing harm to ourselves. Example when the animals that are responsible for the rain become extint we do not receive appropriate amount of rainfall due to the decrease in number of trees. It may have more impact on our agricultre and many rivers get dried. in many countries electricity is generated from rivers by establishing huge turbines over them. Lack of water in rivers creates shortage for the electricity which is a huge loss for industries. Also global warming and melting of glaciers of take place due to the extint of animals that are responsible for the growth of trees.

Finally by cutting the land which is required for the survial of animals we are creating more problems to ourselves. We should save the land for many endangered species and also take care of their growth. In future, with increase in use of science and technology we may discover many methods to increase agricultural output and build more number of houses without using extra land.