Some people think that we should keep away from others to improve our relationship, because being away from people reminds us of how important they are. Others think we should always stay with others to have good relationship because we can communicate with them more often. What do you think?

The interpersonal relationship is of great importance for one’s life. With a reliable friend, we can feel more comfortable and count on her/him when confronting difficulties. To establish a strong bond with others, someone holds the view that we should leave away from our friends since we can realize how crucial they are. However, as far as I am concerned, it is much more reasonable for us to keep in touch with them and stay together.

To start with, such a view paves a way for us to help each other. As a student, it is pretty common that we encounter some math or verbal problems. In that case, one of our classmates who is good at relevant field can definitely support us a lot. As an adult, we are under heavy workload and pressure. Accordingly, having a dinner or watching a comedy movie with close friends can indeed make us relieve our stress and refresh our mind. For example, I once suffered a lot from my English speaking task and became very depressed. Since my friend Tom and I were classmates and always studied at the library together, I turned to ask for his assistance. Without hesitation, Tom imparted his high-level responses to me and encouraged me to overcome failure with courage. Finally, I obtained a good score at my first TOEFL speaking task. Therefore, in a same class or group, we can have more contact and build a close friendship.

Secondly, staying far away from our previous friends can pose a threat on our friendship.

When two friends are in a different area, they are likely to have divergent circumstance and cannot often chat with each other. To be more specific, in order to adapt the new school or office, we have to make new friends, so a sense of estrangement for our old friends comes up. Even worse, there is little possibility for us to reestablish our pervious bond because of the various world. For instance, After being admitted into a Top university in my country, I find the classmates here are diligent and have long-term pursuits. However, the majority of my old friends drop out of school for the bad academic performance. In other words, we lead a totally opposite life, I try my best on study and job hunting, while my previous friends spend much time in playing computer games. As time goes by, we have not mutual topics to talk with and treat each other as strangers. Unluckily, the old friendship is broken off due to the this reason.

To sum up, there are very reasons to believe that it is a crucial way to strengthen the relationship by staying together with each other.