Some people trust their first impressions about a person’s character because they believe these judgments are generally correct. Other people do not judge a person’s character quickly because they believe first impressions are often wrong. Compare these two attitudes. Which attitude do you agree with? Support your choice with specific examples.

Every day we meet many people. We make pre-judgement on them. These judgements can be true or false. It’s really difficult to identify people at first meeting. Personally, I believe that people do not judge a person’s character quickly. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explain in following essay.

First of all, Person character can judge upon their think, behavior but it also depends on situations. At what situation you meet to that person. This behavior is the result of some emotions' developing. There are a lot of things which stimulate some emotions on a person at some moments to be happy, angry, sad, excited, or boring. But the person cannot be in those situations all the time. For example, I was in 10th Standard class and new girl joined to our class. I raised my hand for friendship, but she didn’t respond to me in proper way. After few days, she came to my desk and she said first day of school she was missing her old school friends and she apologies me. After that we became good friends, and it has been almost 10 years of our friendship.

Secondly, person’s character is identified after you became a friend. It’s very difficult to trust on anyone in first meeting. Some people try to give wrong impression at first time. For instance, For marriage purpose. Couples try to give good impression about themselves. Women try to pretend she is very polite, very kind and very sweet and man try to pretend he is very intelligent, smart, hard working. I think you get to know each other after meeting several of time.

Finally, to judge any person’s character It is important to know that people personally. Otherwise in first meeting can make false assumption regarding men/women.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion we cannot judge person’s character quickly because many people try to give wrong impression at first time, and it’s depends at what situation you meet to that person. I believe that we can identify person’s character after a friendship. It is essential to think in and understand other person’s perspective as well, in order to understand others perspective we should not act impetuously based on the first impressions.