some university students prefer living in campus housing such as dormitories. Other students prefer living in off-campus housing such as apartment. if if you were face with this decision, which of these two options would you choose? use specific reasons t

There is no shortage of debate about whether it is better to live in an apartment or to live in a campus. In my opinion, I prefer living in a campus .I feel this way for two main reasons.

The first reason is that living in a campus is more economic, and it has a lot facilities which are not available in the apartment. A student needs a lot of thing to facilitate his studying requirements. Initially, the campus is more cheaper than the apartment. For example, the basic needs for living such as: water, electricity, healthcare, and communication are always available cheaply. It is so important not to spend much in such basic services like these mentioned before in order to save money for books and researches. In addition, you there are many entertainment facilities like gym, swimming pool, and other game’s stadiums. If you are interesting in sport, you can practice whenever you want. Finally, from my own experience, you will learn how to be more disciplined and timely because you are controlled by the rules of the campus.

Not only do facilities play a vital role as a result of living in dorms, but also having a good relationship with others. It would be a good chance to identify people from different cultures and different languages. For example, you can gain a new language or skill. When I was a student in college 10 years ago, I learnt new cook technics from my roommate. Another example is my brother who learned the Malaya language when he was studying in Malaysia. In addition to that, since you are living in such academic environment, the desire of positive competition will be generated on you. As a result, the level of knowledge will definitely increase.

In summary, having a lot of cheap facilities and creating new relationship with others are the main advantages for choosing dorms as best place for students to live in.