Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better?

One of the most significant period of a human being starts when an individual decide to become independent. Some chose to do this later, other prefer becoming independent while they are young adults. In my opinion, the latter opinion is better due to the fact that they learn to be responsible and because it is a first step which precedes greater commitments. I will explain my statement in the following essay.

First and foremost, when a person decides to leave his home, he decides to become responsible because there are many problems he has to face by his own. In other words, he is in charge and has to deal with all the aspects of live such us earning money, paying bills, rent, cooking, doing the cleaning and the laundry. My experience is a compelling example. I left my family when I was 19 because the university I chose was located 200 miles away from my hometown, so once I got there I was on my own. In the beginning it was quite difficult because I had to do all the chores all by myself, and plus I had to study a lot. Not to mention that I was not able to cook, and my first dishes were ecological disasters. However, after a while I gathered myself and I learned to manage both my households and mu study. Therefore, I learned to be proficient early in my life.

To continue with, leaving home early is of paramount importance because it is a great step towards bigger commitments. When living alone, an individual has to deal with financial problems to, he must figure out how to do savings and not to run out of money. Furthermore, he experiences unexpectedly situations such us apartment flooding, conflicts with neighbors, colleagues, and he is the one who has to find viable solution for all these. These are useful tests, because once one encounter them he founds how to manage them, and as a result it is going to be easier when similar crisis will emerge in a future time. For instance, these experiences can be a live-savior when you have a family, a partner and kids, and when time become extremely valuable. Pats events will be a precious guide in order to take the right and effective decisions.

In conclusion, it is better for a young adult to undergo independence as soon as possible. This is because, this experience is going to teach him what responsibility is and because it is a salient step for his adult life.