Some young children spend a great amount of their time practicing sports. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

An active way of life along with healthy diet have recently become one of the most important parts in humans’ life. Many adults have noticed that their kids are inclined to spend more and more time doing different sports. This essay will examine the pros and cons of the suggested issue and provide relevant arguments.

On the one and, this phenomenon showes many negative impacts for a player or their money. It means that it can cause major injures, and that could lead to medical expenses. Moreover, many activities require investment of big amount of money to play. For example, I decided to play lacrosse, but then I understood that I have to purchase an armor and a stick for 150$ totally, and that is too big for 2 months practice. Thus, most of sports may cause serious problems with behavior and some of them often require to spend money.

On the other hand, an opinion exists that activities are a great way to meet new people and socialize. It implies that the easiest way to make new friends is attending sport practicing. Moreover, many parents bring their children to a sport section, so that they could learn how to communicate with fellows. For example, when I used to play in a city team of soccer, I had a mate who was attending practices to spend good time with his friends while doing favorite action. Therefore, athletics is a wonderful opportunity to meet new acquaintances and talk to people who share one’s interests.

Finally, it is a great way for children to understand the basics of everyday life. It follows that kids could learn that to win one have to do their best and work hard, however loosing gives an opportunity to grow above oneself. In addition to that, Yale University discovered that at young age, kids do not understand what a competition it is and they are not trying to win, but have a good time. For example, my friend thought that he is better than anyone else at football, but after attending a practice, he noticed that to keep his superiority he should work hard. Hence, exercising is one of the possible solutions to one’s thought that they have achieved everything and there are no new horizons for them.

All in all, in the essay above I have demonstrated some advantages and disadvantages of active lifestyle. Although regular activities could be harmful and require investing, it is a possibility to meet new people and kids could understand simple moral through practices.