"Some young children spend a great amount of their time practicing sports. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer."

There are some advantages and disadvantages of practicing sports. Practicing sports is a great way to improve young children's physical health and body development. Children who are engaged in sport, which are aligned with their interests can enhance their passion for their future careers. However, over play may cause some serious injuries in a youth age.

To begin with, children who spend a great amount of time practicing and joining group activities can have the advantage to learn a variety of useful skills such as teamwork, leadership, self-awareness etc. Moreover, If children work hard in every practice, they can build persistence and learn the importance of patience, which in the end it pays off. On the other hand, one disadvantage for children who have not developed persistence skills they want to give up easily. The nature of every sport will always be a winner and a loser and the chances of being one or the other is inevitable. Some children have a hard time processing the idea of losing and sometimes can end up ruining the fun in the game because they have not dedicated enough time to their practices to build their strengths. Some children do not know how to control their emotions in times of losing.

Second, children gain great benefits from playing sports in many ways. For instance, children build muscles, maintain health joints, control weights etc. Additionally, sport can benefit children academically too. Playing sports can help children to increase concentration and become better in their studying. As a result, sport helps children to grow their brain and makes it work better. However, some parents force their children to play sports and force them to practice even more. Consequently, this action turns down the enjoyment of the game, and children can start losing motivation. Also, forcing children to play a huge amount of time without their consideration can be damaging to their mental and physical health. Further, children can start developing depression and anxiety due to the extra effort that they have to give to maintain the resilience to keep up.

Sport can impact children's future in a good or bad way if it is practiced correctly. In order not to affect children's future life, it would be worth it to make sure that the children are enjoying such sport. Finally, sports are generally played to create new conexion with the body and brain but without overuse.