Studying art in school improves students' performance in other subjects, because it is easier for multi-skilled students to learn new things. That's why art should be obligatory in schools.

At all-time art has accompanied humanity; ancient civilizations have perished, but paintings, sculptures, dramas are still alive. The modern educators argue that school lessons in art, singing, theatre help to bring up a comprehensively evolved personality, and teachers insist that those lessons were not excluded from school curricula. I cannot but agree that art classes give pupal the possibility to open their potential and to develop their skills which they can use in other fields of activity.

Most people would accept that children, studying arts, are more diligent and better able to handle difficulties in other subjects. Researchers argue that such students are more likely to take part in various contests and competitions compare to those that did not study arts. Creative arts allow kids to make mistakes that they can lighter correct themselves to learn better. For example, a child spending long hours studying music learns to focus on the task and achieve outcome, which helps them in other subjects. Thus, skills acquired in arts classes help the students reach results in the study of sciences.

In addition, art lessons help students unleash their potential, new skills that they were not aware of. Not all parents are capable or want to teach their child to draw or dance. Only in art classes at school kids can discover the talent of a singer or actor, for example. Perhaps, Mozart would have been popular in his town as a shepherdess skillfully playing the pipe, if he had not had access to music lessons since childhood. Therefore, school art classes help many children to detect their calling; and the purpose of any state is to help children in this.

To sum up, it is clear that the study of art helps the younger generation to find out their hidden abilities, reveal themselves. The habit of working hard will aid them better pull through difficulties in adulthood, and acquired skills will support in choosing a profession.