Some young people have free time in the evenings after school or on days off from school. Which of the following activities would be most beneficial for young people (ages 14-18) to do in their spare time? Why?

- Gaining practical work experience either at a part time job or by volunteering in the community

- Learning to play a sport

- Learning to play a musical instrument.

Without any shadow of doubt, youth, especially at the age of 14 to 18, is everyone's prime. All of we equip with an instinct of ability, energy, high mental processing to name but a few in this period of life. Even though young people should attend to school and maybe have a lot to do as their school's tasks, but they have some precious free time which can be used for many different goals. One of the biggest controversies among people, particularly among students and their parents, is that whether they should gain practical work experiences or learn other skills like playing a sport or playing a musical instrument. As far as I am concerned, work experience is more profitable one than others. The reasons why I believe so are as follows.

In first place, nowadays, human beings pass following steps of life, for example, after high school most people attend to university which will be completely different with their previous period of lives. They will experience an independent life in which they must handle their life by themselves alone, without their parents unlike during school time. It is not to mention that dealing such a life is in required of some specific characteristics in individuals like power of earning money, communication with people that have various behaviors, attitudes, culture and so forth. If students didn’t prepare for such a time, they would hardly see a successful life, since they will have not some prerequisite for do so. By keeping this point of view in mind, I firmly believe that practical work experiences during school is a good preparation for above-mentioned time which is unavoidable. By this way, students not only are able to learn some work skill by which they can earn money when they go away to university, but also they get familiar with many diverse people. It is a beyond the price act because students perspective will be broaden. They learn how to manage their relationship whether friendship or otherwise which help them a wisdom to be more success in their both work and social lives.

On top of this, active mind of students is a blessing, I mean as they grow up although their knowledge and experiences will increase, but their mentally abilities will gradually decrease. So accordingly, they can be blossomed during this period of time, but it will happen only if they find their interests. It is crystal clear that what attract different people is related to their characteristic and mentalities. Because of that, if people wanted to find their interests, in the first step they need to know themselves, and psychologically speaking, human beings can learn their feeling and properties only by communicate with others. Gaining work experiences, no matter from part time jobs or volunteering ones, is the best way to know about our interests, and above it about our characters. Such a situation, working and being in society among others, especially by having serious responsibility students can recognize their behaviors and following that find their interests. For instance, when I was young, roughly 16 years old, I worked voluntarily in different workshops with different works' atmosphere. One of them was a group project, to build a new robot, in which we have a manager who gave each of us specific duty which was defined exactly. Even though it was a plentiful training, but I always had to work with others, and share everything with my groupmates. In contrast, another one was a group project without direct manager, and without linking everyone's duty to another one. I had time to create new thing by my own self, find ways to my problems, and finally reported my experiences to our manager. These two particular jobs, have given me a valuable lesson to me that I interested to works in all of which I can have time being alone, thinking alone, innovating something and so forth. Thanks to those days finding, I chose programmer as my job which is close to my characteristics and interests.

In summary, by taken this into account, I strongly believe that gaining experience throughout working in youth bring us invaluable outcomes by all of which not only we can prepare for our future life, but also we are able to find our interests. Who can in their right mind deny the value of youth's free time which must use in the most advantageous way?