speak truth or not..?

Some people argue that speaking truth is necessary for maintaining any relationship. Other people stand a very different ground. As far as, I am concerned, I vote for former choice that speaking truth is necessary but it depend on situation whether speak truth or lie. Let me explain my point of view.

There are numerous reasons for me to stand my point of view. First, truth is a foundation of any relationship. One can maintain smooth relationship on base of truth. Our life starts with our family members. We build first relationship with our parents and siblings. Parents always play a treasure role in our life. They teach us moral values of life like honesty, speak truth, respect to other people and so on. They teach us never speak lie. For epitome, my father always tells me never speak lie. I follow him in my life till now and will continue to follow.

Another reason why I advocate an attitude of not speak lie is after family we may be make contact with friends. Here, we have a choice of making friends. A good friends lead us to success and a bad friends may bring us to failure. We make friends in neighborhood and in a school. Relationship between a student and a teacher is an important part of life. Teacher instincts on us for speaking a truth. Moral values of life can be taught from tutor at seminary.

Moreover, after graduation, we start a professional life. We do job where we make contacts with our boss, co-employees and other person. It is a treasure to speak truth like your loopholes, achievements, strong point to make an impression on front of boss. You may be get promotion if you make an impression like you never speak lie at front of your boss.

However, sometimes hiding truth of betterment of other people is necessary. For quintessence, a doctor may speak lie on front of kid patient that he would be healthy after operation even a doctor knows that during operation there is chance of his or her death. Doctor encouragement makes kid happy and gives him strength for an operation.

Truth is like a bitter pill which is hard to swallow but it will keep us healthy. By talking into all merits and drawbacks, I can safely draw conclusion that speaking truth leads us towards success and we can win trust of people forever but when someone relation spoiled due to speaking truth that time lie is good than truth.