T P O 34-2

Our life has been reshaped by technology in more than one ways.As reasult a new style of life have been prevalent among people specially among millennials generation. Although, some people claims that thanks to technology upbringing children is easier that past, I strongly believe that nowadays, family have to put lots of effort to positively educate their children for a couple of reason which will be explained in the following.

Firstly, children easily have access to an array of information which have been introduced in the internet or social networks. Furthermore, these information is based on different ideas or beliefs which children can be easily effected by them. For example, devilish or infidel groups have promulgated their beliefs to engross children in their groups. Further example is associated with porno websites or online violent games which without any restriction have introduced their contents on the net. As a result this Captivating information can have negative effect on children personality growth or even can cause personality deficiency among them.

Secondly, spending much time on the social networks or games may increase the performance of children on their education. On the one hand, chastising or admonishing children can have negative effects on them such as anxiety or depression. Therefore, parents need new methods of training to hopefully persuade their children to spend less time on the social networks or online games and grab children’s attention to education. For example, the statistics in Iran shows that the education efficiency of children due to much spending time on the net can be increased till 50% of real performance.

Admittedly, technology provides parents with a dozens of facilities to educate their children and improve personality growth among them such as educational films or games. Nevertheless, parents have to restrict their children from the harmful information in the net and after that they have to learn new technology to eliminate gapes between themselves. As a result, parents have more challenge for an appropriate training for their children.

To conclude, though, parents can use technology to train their children efficiently, it seems that in new millennials, upbringing children is more difficult than past.