Teacher biggest quality.

Clearly no, the most important quality of a teacher goes without saying, that is his or her knowledge over the content they are supposed to teach, that does not mean that the educational professional should not have either care about how they relate with his students or how they are seen by the others. I, myself, had a teacher who was known in the university for his severe and strict behaviour, he didn't care about being loved, as a matter of fact, I believe he kinda enjoyed being feared and respected, with that said, despite being one of the most feared teachers in the whole university, with his fame known by even those who weren't his students, this same teacher was also known for his unique, and sharp intelligence, seen as an eccentric genius, capable of very good and sound analysis, and the most sought teacher by students undertaking research, because, at the end of the day, everybody wanted to produce the best research material they could.

In the ideal world, it would be amazing to have a genius teacher who is an extremely nice, open and polite person, in reality, however, this is far from common to find, so if one must choose which kind of teacher to have, either the nice but mediocre teacher or the unfriendly but brilliant professor, one must stick to the latter choice, because what will matter to you in the future, in your professional life, will be the knowledge leaned not how kind your teacher was, actually to have a good relationship with a teacher it is always ideal, as that makes communication and thus production way easier, but what really matters is knowledge.

So to sum up the argument, in case scenario of a trade-off between niceness and wisdom, one mustn't think twice on what to pick. Because if you are looking for a mate, find a friend, teachers are there to help to bring until the last drop of our talents it is possible.