Best quality in a teacher.

The most important thing to students is without a single drop of the doubt to develop a strong sense of analytical critical thinking, a set of abilities which allow the student to make sense of reality, the things surrounding them, and to have a good grasp at ideas and concepts, once they learn it well, they can master any particular fact, because it is pretty much useless to throw data over someone, supposedly to it to be memorized, without the tools required to process this data, all of this knowledge is just empty. So from a very early age, both teachers and parent should try to stimulate in children this spirit of enquiring, of questioning, of curiosity, the first spark leading to critical empirical think of logic where one start thinking upon observation and documentation of patterns and behaviour through experimentation, This kind of rationale is in the root of the entire western thought, that lead to the development of sciences and arts. So, the point is to strengthen the ability of pupils to understand the world around them rather. The contrary route of making students to only pay attention to facts and data, without having the notion of what that really is, will produce hordes of mindless and acritical people, mere messes, easily manipulatable by those on the top, thus jeopardizing democracy, and will of the majority, and perhaps that is something that we are kind of already experiencing, a great number of people who are unable to independently think and even understand the most basic issues surrounding them, an indifferent number of citizens who don fight for their rights nor question violations to their rights, is one of the most pressing issues of the contemporary society of the XXI century. So critical thinking is in the root of the human race progress.