Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Nowadays, some may hold the opinion that teacher were more valued by society in the past than were nowadays, but others have negative attitudes toward it. As far as i am concerned, teachers are more value by society today than the past not only are they more knowledgeable than the past, but also they have more effects on individuals today than they have in the past.

The first reason which should be pointed out here is that teachers today are more knowledgeable and they are mine of information. It goes without saying that today we are surrounded by numerous decent information and sources , such as internet, helping teachers to foster their ability and getting them many opportunities to revolutionize the way they teach. Actually, there is strong correlation between knowledge of teachers and their values. To clarify this statement i would like to state one example, provided that teachers don’t have a wide spectrum of information now, they will not value by society because they cannot teach people easily. That is why i think, today teachers are more value by the society than the past.

The second reason is that today teachers have an enormous positive effects on individuals and their influences encompasses many different social strata. Although they have their own positive aspects, they have negative points. it is crystal clear that psychologically individuals minds can be affected unconsciously and help them indirectly. Therefore, if society have teachers effecting the majority of the people of different social strata, that teachers will be more appreciate by society. Consequently, because of the reason that i mentioned in this paragraph, it is my feeling that it is vital for all societies to have this kinds of teachers.

In the final analysis, it is my opinion that teachers are more appreciate and value by society nowadays than they were in the past.