Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that teachers have a very important role in shaping children's' future life, so today teachers are highly regarded by all people in society. Contrary, to this popular belief there are still those who argue that today often children make joke their teachers and parents also do not appreciate their position like it was in the past. However, I to a great extent, disagree with this idea that teachers were more valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

First and foremost, today education has priority to any other subjects in social management in all of the countries. Most governments allocate remarkable of public budget for maintaining and improving education. Because they realize that development and success of each nation are not possible without a good educational principle. The highly intelligent and keen mind person select as the future teachers. Teachers not only should pass a lot of reviewing process to prove their expertise in this field, but also they should be people with a nice personality, moral beliefs and great communication skills. Therefore, these brilliant people extremely valued by society, because they are the best people that future of our children and the progress of society is dependent on them.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that in the past people mainly appreciated based on their caste rather than an appropriate character or their scientific knowledge. People in the past had accepted the hierarchy thoughts that had legalized by ruler caste. In addition, most of the high-rank people were involved in governments administrative position, not education. Teachers were mainly from middle-class people and with minimum educational background. In contrast with their important role do not get enough attention because of their caste.

Finally, yet importantly, it is true that teachers were a well-known person in their surrounding hometown because there were a few numbers of educated people in their area. Nonetheless, they were not always regarded by common people, because education did not know as a necessary issue for most people. At this time the usual jobs do not require educational background and were typically physical work. Thus, in the large-scale parents not only do not encourage their children to study, but also they refused importance of teachers role and avoid their children study.

On the basis of reasons that was mentioned above, I am convinced that today teachers are more regarded by people than they were in the past. Because of the general hierarchy beliefs and people awareness about the importance of education in human living.