Telephones and email have made communication between people less personal. Do you agree or not with the following statement? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

There was a time when people had to wait months and even years to communicate with each other across the globe. Then telephone and e-mails arrived in our life which made communication so easy and fast that it feels like we are living in a small word. However, the statement in the questions calls upon the privacy that we feel while communicating through telephones and e-mails. If I am to give my opinion on it, I think that telephones and emails has not made our communication any less personal. I believe this for following reasons.

The first reason is that they can be used as the most reliable form of communication if we have to transfer our message to specific person. Let’s say if we had to send our private message to any specific person through letter or any other handy form of communication, will it be as secret as possible? Would not any one through the way open it and read it? We never know for that. For instance, in my own personnel life, I use telephones or emails if I had to send any private message to any person. There is no fear that anyone other than the desired person will be listening to our telephone chat or even reading that email. It is really safe for sending private messages. If this was not the case why office messages and applications are sent through the emails or even by telephone calls? I think we can assume by these facts that why the telephones and emails can be reliable form of communication.

On the other hand, while we use letters for communication, it can hamper our private life and even bring some problems. To explain that: it was just a year ago, when my neighbor had some important paper delivered through post box, he ended up having a big problem. My neighbor had to go through court offices as paper was really important house documents and it was lost. He was so afraid that if any other person would get it and misuse it. Although he solved this problem, but if he had used emails instead of post office service, he really would not face this problem at all.

All in all, as efficient and fast as the telephones and emails are, they are very safe to use and are being used as the reliable form of communications. However, some might use letters and other communications by doubting if these communication ways can make their communication less personnel, I really want to suggest them to consider the above reasons. So in conclusion, I feel that telephones and emails do not make our communications less personal.