when people need to complain about a product or any service, some
prefer to complain in mail and other prefer to complain in person.
which do you prefer. give reasons and details.
Humans are really never satisfied with anything. Although the best they get, it really ends up with some
dissatisfaction with them. Especially with the case when they are paying for it, if there is even a little
thing that is not according to the terms that are mentioned while paying, they have to make complains
about it and they want it right there. I am no different than other people. As there are many ways of
complaining about any products or services that we purchase, I prefer complaining in person because of
following reasons.
First, complaining in person can save our time. Usually no company really makes any extreme effort to
atone any wrongs with their products especially when they already get paid for their service. Even if
they read our mail about complaints like any other human, they try to avoid it and delay their service.
For instance, last month a vehicle passing in front of my home touched my cable line and then I was
having problem with my television cable service, I wrote an email for repairing it. Then, after a week I
got a reply which said that they are in process of repairing and they will do it as soon as possible but
they did not show up even for another week. What I did was, went there and met the repairing
department head and made complain about it. It was then he sent some repairers immediately and gets
it done. What I came to know after going there was they really do not take those complaints by mail
seriously.
Second, you can talk about problems in details and can take immediate suggestions too. In some cases,
what we tend to express about our details may not be incongruence with our email. But if we meet a
person in person then it will be easy to talk about it and maybe we can some immediate suggestions
too. To explain that: about a year ago, when I got a reward of the employee of the week at my work, I
got huge amount of $200 as a bonus. I decided to buy a washing machine as my previous one was
already old. I decided to buy it from the famous showroom which provided one year warranty. I got it,
but ended up having a problem, I really was not getting idea why my washing machine was making this
weird and high volume sound. Then I immediately went to that showroom, made complain. They
interrogate what I did, and then gave me some suggestion. After I went home I tried that and it worked.
But if I had to make complain by email, I really would not be able to describe all those details.
So in conclusion, as complaining in product or services really saves our time and makes it easy for us I