Telling the truth

People in the majority of their life have a relationship with others. Some people believe that it is important, to tell the truth in conversation, while others think that it is preferable to do not tell the truth to the people. In my opinion, saying the truth is better than lying. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the main reason why I approve of the title statement lies in the belief that for having a durable and long-lasting relationship each of the persons must be trustful and honest. Honesty and truthfully comes only by saying the truth in the conversation. In my mind, no one can say lie and have an expectation to be with his friends for many years. I remember that when I was a university student, I had a close friend that he was very ingenious and astute. We spent most of our time with each other in the library or gym, park, and at the party. He had a very unsuitable character: He wasn't honest with me! Although we enjoy our relationship, never I could trust him. This feature finally enforced me to break the relationship.

Moreover, if a person tells the truth in most conversations, He can find more friends. Living in this way helps him to have a better future. In fact, people in society prefer to have a relationship with trustable persons. They give advice or suggest a job for these kinds of people. For example, in the past, one of our distant family members find a good job in the automobile industry. As times went, I saw that he promoted in his career and after ten years he became a manager in the important section of there. One day I met him at a ceremony. I went to have a conversation with him or at least ask about his advises about finding a job in the industry. When we started to talk, he said that a key factor in finding a job is linking to important persons in any field. I asked him how I can find these guys? He claimed that by being trustful and honest. If you have these features they should come to find you!

In summary, I strongly believe that telling the truth in any situation is essential for having good relationship with others. Saying the truth helps to have enduring friendships and find more friends that help you to get more opportunities in your life. In addition to the saying truth, I feel that human beings must be devoted to the friendships and if a person has those two character he would be successful in life.