TOEFL ESSAY: Advances in transportation and communication like the airplane and the telephone have changed the way that nations interact with each other in a global society. Choose another technological innovation that you think is important. Give specifi

Modern life has become easier and the people of the world have to thanks to the immense contribution of technological innovation. Apart from transportation and communication, I personally feel that the internet is the most significant innovation on which we human being totally rely on. There are several significant benefits of the internet such as online communication, Internet banking, online shopping, online games, and online entertainment, etc. There are three reasons why I have this preference and I will explore the following points in my essay.

First of all, The internet is a backbone of the communication sector and it allows people to communicate with people in virtually any part of the world via emails, video conferencing and social networking sites, etc. There are convenient for everyone in the world. Even every company is using emails in business. The convenience of email has allowed the business to expand and communicate with their vendors and customer located all over the world. Moreover, personal communication has become easier. Applications like Facebook, Whatsapp, and skype configure with video calls. They are faster and easy to use. With the help of such services, it has become easy to establish a kind of global friends where we can share thoughts and explore the culture. Considering an example of my personal life, about six years ago, when I was in college. I used the internet and its facilities in many ways such as video conferencing with family, ordering food and internet banking.

Secondly, information is the biggest advantages that the internet offers. Any kind of information on any topic available on the internet. The search engines like google, yahoo are providing service through the internet. Besides that, it is very important for education. Many students go online in order to get study information such as study program, tuition information and to register for an exam. The internet provides fast response, save time, and cost-friendly.

Furthermore, entertainment is another popular reason why many people prefer to surf the internet. In fact, the internet provides all important resources for entertainment such as game, web series, educational video, and blogs, etc. Even celebrities are using the internet effectively for a promotional campaign. Besides that numerous free online game is available on the internet. Even, the internet brings the platform to many people to earn money. A platform like youtube gives the opportunity to showcase their talent.

In conclusion, the internet is as much as important as other technological resources. It is difficult to achieve further development without the internet.