TOEFL essay: Many people visit museums when they travel to new places. Why do you think people visit museums? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since always, people around the whole world like travel. Traveling could be considered one of the most pleasant things to do in the life. Many people when traveling like to visit several places, know the local culture, and one of the favorite places are museums. In my opinion people like to visit the museums because is the way to know about curiosities, rarities, and cultures from a determinate place that occurred in the past, or even in the present.

First and foremost, many museums are recognized and admired worldly. For example, the Louvre’s museum. Almost for sure, all people who go to France visit the Louvre’s museum too. Several paintings from many famous’ artists are there, one of the most known is Monalisa’s paint from Leonardo da Vinci. These paintings are incredible expensive and precious. When I went to visit Paris last year, I had an opportunity to visit the Louvre’s museum.

Second, apart from the prestigious of museums, the people can go to the museums in order to learning or studying about something. Moreover, the places as museums can be visited by all members family, and wherefore can be consider the mainly choice to gather all family. In these places have many activities and options for all stages’ life. Museums are fun and in most cases we can find many things which we never thought to exist.

To put it in a nutshell, I firmly believe that one of the most important reasons when people choose to go to the museum when traveling is to discover new cultures and have fun with the family. People also like to visit museums because there they can discover themselves and have a new look about the world.