too much information on internet is helpful or not?

As I belong to this generation and almost every doubt is solved by the internet only, so I feel this information is really helpful and will give me an advantage. So I agree that the internet provides a lot of valuable information.

To begin with, the internet provides a lot of information because people need that information, at sometimes earlier there must be a demand for such sources that is why this is created. The internet proved itself helpful and people build faith in them and which causes a lot of information available. We, people of this generation trust a lot on the internet, in fact, to check human replies we refer to the internet, so this trust leads to a more detailed upload of the content. Also, I believe that this is very beneficial, see when we have to make a project and research for something, the internet is the source where we get answers of our all questions, like from where to start, what to prepare, how to present, so this elucidate information is really helping humans. For example, when I have to write a paper or present any topic, I collect information from the internet and write only limited things but read everything, and that leads to the storage of that information in my subconscious mind. If someone is facing a problem that this information is too much, so they need to look at particular information, and need not go through every sentence.

To look for another opinion that access to too much information can create a problem. So, to a limited extent, I agree yes it does but in parallel it gives a solution too. Look when we get confused after reading a lot, What do we do next? we search on the internet, clear every doubt, and this really does so in many creative ways like by presenting in chart form, and graphs and many helpful ways. So I don't see any point where this too much information is creating a problem. Also, I believe that the internet has vast upload of content and that even not available in books and any other offline content. The Internet also works as a time saver, that is when we search for content in books that will need a lot of effort and is time-consuming in contrast when we search them online, just by typing a heading content appear on the screen and that is really helpful. For instance, what students are doing nowadays just before exam time? they simply search on the internet, read from them and write on paper and from that student get good marks. We can see how the internet is trustworthy and a time saver. Now think if such facilities are not available then the students have to ask a teacher and there are chances that the teacher is not available and have less knowledge about the specific topic, so this may cause fewer marks.

To put it in nutshell, I believe the internet is a good source of information and huge information is helping only and it provides nothing wrong information. People should be smart enough to select and choose what information is helpful or not.