TOPIC # 54 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? One should never judge a person by external appearances.

I certainly agree that a person shouldn't be judged according to his or her physical appearance. when a person is judged according to his or her physical appearance, there are a lot of essential aspects which are neglected, yet they are crucial. appearance doesn't show what a person know, think, or believe and those are the besic factors which shows true one's self.

Firstly, judging according to appearance doesn't show what a person know. most of the people like being besides bright people. however, when they judge according to the appearance of a person, they never know who is bright or who is not. For instance, when I started high school, I wanted to be a friend of an intelligent student. however, my power judgement lead me to a bad conclusion because I misjudged the most intelligent person in class as a dull person. therefore, people shouldn't judge regarding the appearance because they can't reach to perfect conclusion in that way.

Secondly, judging by appearance doesn't show person's thoughts. most of the people try to judge by appearance and they think that they can get what someone think. however, most of time, it end up being streotype, and they end up reaching at biased conclusion. For instance, my father used to think that people with much hair are bad mannered. however, he was astonished when he attended a part and he found that most of people with much hair were good mannered, and some with few hair was bad mannered in contrary. Consequently, judging a person due to appearance in a bad approach.

Thirdly, judging by the appearance gives bias conclusion on the beliefs of a person. In my village, most of islam people have much beards. however, one day, I went there with my catholic friend who have much beards and they misjudged him. Their judgement made him feel uncomfortable; therefore, judging a person by his or her appearance brings biased conclusion which may cause problems on either side.

To conclude, people shouldn't be judged by their appearance because that judgement doesn't show anything valuable to that person. This form of judging provide biases about knowledge and values of an individual. judging by appearance gives only biased conclusions which makes a person feels uncomfortable.