Topic: Do you agree or disagree with following statement?

"People will spend less time cooking and preparing food in twenty years"

In the proceeding decades, the world has experienced unprecedented changes and the lifestyle of people has been revolutionized and they have less time in comparison with not too far ago. Therefore, the question which comes to mind is that, to what extent, these changes can alter people's personal lives and whether they would spend less time cooking? I resolutely possess the conviction that people will lead hectic lives; therefore, they would not be able to allocate enough time to cooking and preparing food.

The first reason coming to mind is concerned with the issue that people need to learn many skills to be adopted to this fast-changing world. Consequently, they need to allocate most of their time learning new skills to allow them to live in this competitive world. To put it differently, in this increasingly changing world we need to update our knowledge and skills by invariable learning. According to recent studies done by a group of researchers at the University of Harvard, people spend three times of what they have devoted to learning ten years ago t. For this reason, one can easily conclude that this result can be generalized to twenty years later.

The last but not least reason by which my claim is justified is that due to the advancements of technology new methods will be thrived that take a little time to cook. In other words, recent technologies have paved the way for doing daily stuff in much more convenient and faster ways. For instance, in twenty years, robots would be able to cook and one can have his food ready without making any effort. Therefore, people would be able to spend more time on a task other than their daily stuff. Had I a robot to cook food, I would not cook by myself and take advantage of my time learning a new skill to earn more money.

From what has been discussed above, we may safely reach the conclusion that people would not be able to spend much time on cooking and preparing food, due to the fact that not only do they need more time to cultivate their skills, but also there would be facilitating devices and robots which make it easier and faster to cook and other stuff.