TPO

Life is replete with ups and downs, and there are many situations in the life of people that necessitate certain crucial decisions. With this in mind, some believe that it stands to reason that it is better for human beings to make decision with the help of others, while others hold the opposite view. I, personally, subscribe to the latter attitude based on quite a few reasons, three of the most substantial of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

The most compelling reason is that according to a research conducted in one of the most reputable universities in my country, people who had made appropriate decisions, are more successful and happier. Different people survey issues from different angles. Using different people ideas gives us an opportunity to enjoy a better understanding about things. Individuals can consider all pros and cons about issues that allow them to make better decision, and thus be happier. I clarify my point of view with a real story that happened to me. Seven years ago, when I wanted to go university, I did not know I want to continue my education in what major. Finally, I managed to opt for mathematic major, thanks to the help of my parents and my friends.

Another interpretation as to why I do not concur with the first perspective in the introductory paragraph lies in the fact that in today's modern world, every company has to be in rush so as not to be left behind in contending for the "field of competition, and they try to improve their position in their markets to acquire more market share, which helps them to increase their profit. Hence, given the existing economic situation and today's competitive environment, companies should be more conservative regarding their decisions and strive to evaluate their environment in a wise manner before making any decision. Unless they make decision carelessly, they may lose their positions in the market. For instance, I know a company, which went bankrupt owing to the fact that the company's manager did not believe other individuals' opinions. If the manager get the help of his employees and the company’s stock holders, the company may have continued its work.

Last but not least, it is clear that the more time one lives, the more experience he or she will attain. While people do not make decision alone, they can use different people's experiences that help them to make better decisions. For Instance, when I was in university, whenever I was supposed to take an academic course, I often use different students' views who had taken the course before, which gave me a chance to choose better courses and had a better scores.

In summary, having considered all the aforementioned arguments discussed above, I firmly endorse my point of view that even though making decision alone has its own privileges, the merits of utilizing different people' advice to make decision outweigh those of making decision alone on the grounds that people can make better decisions, which paves the way for being prosperous.