[TPO 01] Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people think that sports and social activities are equally important as classes and libraries. However, in my opinion, classes and libraries are more important for university students than other social activities. This is because of the students’ future life and the importance of the environment around them.

To begin with, classes and libraries are helpful for students’ future careers. When they graduate from university, they should have their own job. Aiming to get a great future job, the exam grade and educational activities are highly effects for students’ job applications. By using classes and libraries, students can focus on studying and reading professional books or papers. For example, the one who get good grades and get many positive comments from professors is more preferred from the company than the one who didn’t get good educational results in the university. The good results in exams and classes show that the students are well-behaved and consistent person.

On top of that, the surroundings are important for studying. According to the research from US top 5 university states that about eighty-five percent of the students said the libraries and other quiet places are more preferred for focus on studying. The condition of the places where students are studying is really important for their concentration level. More quiet and comfortable places like libraries and classes are more welcomed for students’ to focus on their own studies or papers, however it is difficult to focus on café or other public places because there are so many distractions. The concentration level highly affects the quality of the study which directly affects their exam. Compared to these, sports and social activities are less needed concentration which means that more financial support for classes and libraries is recommended.

To sum up, the libraries and classes are important for students because it highly affects their future career and the importance of those places are higher than the places for social activities. In this regard, I think more financial support for libraries and classes because it is really important for students’ educations.