TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

Nowadays, students have to participate in many classes and they have to do many assignments. They must read for their tests. Furthermore, for obtaining good degrees they have to spend most of their time studying. They do not have sufficient time for spending their time out of university. So, I think universities must have sports teams, gyms or places for social activities. I have many reasons.

First, I think personally, students spend most of their time studying and because of that, they do not have any activities. So they get fat and maybe they get diseases. For example, when I was at university, my college does not have any places for exercise. I got fat. I have to go out of university and spend a lot of money on doing exercises. This work wasted both my money and time. I knew many students that had this issue. After a while, the university establishes a place for sports and it was very useful for all students.

Secondly, I think being in sports and social activities make us happy. We can meet different people and obtain various experiences. We live in a big world and there are many different people in this world. Thus, I think it is important that we know them. Finally, we want to work in society and we have to communicate with this people and knowing them is important. By participating in activities we can improve our social skills.

Finally, I think studying is not everything and we must improve ourselves spiritually and physically. So, we must pay attention to our body and soul by doing sports and by being in social activities. So, I think sports and social activities are important whether the university cares about them or not. But I think, building places for doing sports and social activities in universities are not only useful for students but also helpful for improving the society.