TPO-02 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Commitment is not as simple as we thought, it is complex which requires various elements to consider successful. In my opinion, trust is considered to be the most essential or integral part of everyone's relationship, considering it as the backbone, each couple must establish genuineness with their partner. I feel this way for 2 reasons which I will explore in in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, honesty makes relationship a stronger and sturdy mutual understanding, which is what everyone anticipate with their partners. Establishing rules like keeping a promise not to lie is usual thing for couple. Being true with each other builds trust, and if there is trust, one is certain that even they are afar or is in long distance relationship, they know that they can survive no matter what obstacles come in their way. Furthermore, they dont worry if their mate is with other people or interacting with the opposite gender since they already assured that none of them will make the first move to ruin their commitment. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I have a nine year relationship with my high school sweetheart, we were classmates back then but when we reach college we went to different city to study. We only see each other when we both go home to our hometown and that is only once in month. In addition, now we are in a long distance relationship since he is a seafarer and we know that they live more in the sea than in the land. So how do we able to make it through this way despite the distance? The answer is honesty- we promised to share everything, and that includes even the truth that can hurt us. As a result, we manage to conquer every dilemma we faced throughout this bumpy journey. Accordingly, I think that telling the truth makes the relationship survive.

Second, I believe truthfulness symbolizes love. It is just a simple understanding- how can you love someone when you are dishonest with him/her? If you adore and consider your spouse important in your life you would not dare to make him/her feel bad because of lies. People say that in order to know the genuine affection of your better half, look into their gestures. I think it is true, one way to show care is to let them feel love by means of assuring that your motive is true. As I said above, my boyfriend and I were together for long years, and what makes me think that he truly loves me is by showing that he put our relationship above all. He is consistent with being honest and always make sure that he do not hurt me of his actions or try to deceive me. With this, I can say that love blossoms where truth can be found.

Finally, verity shows faithfulness. When one is committed, he/she make sure that the loyalty is there, since no relationship would be at peace when cheating is happening. By just simply telling what is true couples already build a mutual trust with their mate. Moreover, by staying honest one can express that their intention is pure and they are serious when they decided to stay in the relationship.

All in all, I strongly believe that truth is the integral part of a relationship.I hope what I have stated above is enough to stand my view.