TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is axiomatic that friends play an importance role in our life. In addition, human beings have been bestowed with an irreplaceable gift, friendship. There is a fantastic quote about friends and relationship which I want to cite here is: “True friends are those rare people who came to find you in dark places and lead you back to the light”. On the whole, it is my opinion that keep in touch with old friends can be more rewarding instead to replace with new ones. I feel this way for several main reasons. Indeed, I believe that my old friends could control my some uncanny behaviors in society and also could give me an appropriate advice.

Firstly, we spend most of the time with our close friends in varied situation such as party, friends gathering and also special ceremony. As for several striking situations which profoundly could affect our futures which proper interaction with other peoples needed miscellaneous skills and in these moments our old friends -who knows my characteristics in more detail- give me good correction and also notification how to behave in these situation to keep on through the ethical manners to raise and sustain my best performances in my personal and professional situations. In contrast, new friend maybe not aware of our mode or also our characteristics which this misconception lead us into jeopardize situation. For instance, I, personally, witnessed quite a few situation that my friends did not forget to control their humor’ characteristic and one of my friend start to make a joke which targeted religious, meanwhile, one of my friend how is a believer was in this room and I know that that joke would deeply hurt him – religious man- emotionally, and meantime, according to my previous conception and knowledge I interrupt his joke and implicitly deliver him this message that it’s not an appropriate topic for this group, and end, he thanked me for what I did deliberately.

Secondly, I think it’s important to have feedback loop, and organized concomitant advice on our behavior, where you are constantly thinking about what you have done and how you could be doing it better. Not only is my old friend reliable, but also he is authentic. It is axiomatic that how spend most of the time with you in different situation from happiness till sadness ones, would definitely could give you best estimation of your situation rationally and evidently. Recently, I read an interesting books about relationship and advice; as for there are a lot of studies which mostly implicated that people highly accept the advice from their close friends. For instance, when we would like to buy a cloth for any party of ceremony we ask close friends to accompany us in this activities. This phenomenon shows that part of our decision is contingent on our friend’s decision. In this regards, keeping old friends is a definitive decision that in long term give us several benefits that we cannot find in new friends.

To recapitulate, as for my personal experiences and keeping old friends could probably is first choose for me to replace with new one based on to address some barrier in my behavior to alleviate my inconvenience in especial ceremony of events and also to ease my decision in regular basis.