TPO-10 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With advancement of technology, the people traditional life’s changed to smart bots, and the hobbies of children from playing in the middle of gardens changed to playing on IPad. So the children adapted themselves to new situations but their parents couldn’t tolerate it, and they always get angry when their children spend lots of time on their cellphones. Sometimes they think about not to allow their child to play on computer games but it’s not fair, it’s a selfish decision. In my opinion, parents should take care of their children about their health and their educations but they shouldn’t have forbidden anything for them, because all children deserve the best things.

First, banning video games is a question?? Banning video games will slow down our evolution. Video games help bring the future to life and helps us with ideas for the future. They entertain our minds and brings out the hidden shy people in socializing and so much more. Video games help reaction time, Decision making, self-esteem. So don't question whether or not to ban video games.

Second, one of my coworkers said, if you're that bothered about Video Games just don’t play them. They're not bad for kids either because games like Minecraft can teach them about types of wood, counting, reading, measuring etc. Most people think kids play violent video games but what they fail to understand is that there is an age rating at the front of the cover art of a game and it's the parents fault if their child is playing it. Also if video games are a 'waste of time', surly board games are as well. I see a lot of people bringing up the fact that video games make people violent. The only thing that makes you violent are mental issues, I’ve played many violent video games and I’m far from a violent person. Also, we have a different idea’s, for example, one of my friends said; I'm an addict and they have ruined many years of my life, of course it's impossible to ban them, but non-addicts should be more aware of just how dangerous they can be. I hate myself when I play too much. It's like a drug, like heroine- you can't think of anything else. You non-addicts probably think I'm being silly. Well, just stop, think, and imagine your life in the doldrums. You don't need domestic violence, hunger, homelessness or drug-addiction for it- computer games can ruin your life. And I really think that, Video games encourage teamwork. In team games, we can train our group work skills. We can meet many friends and improve our friendship also. Otherwise, playing video games can be a good way to relieve our stress. In my country, people have so much pressure since they need to go to school or work for a whole day. Playing video game is really a good way to help them relieve pressure. There are so many benefits of playing video games so I think video games shouldn't be banned.

In conclusion, playing games is a normal way to spend our boring time in an interesting way, and it’s not matter how old are you? Everybody can find the best game they’ve liked. And nobody can impose on people to whatever they think is right. I hope that the examples given above have sufficiently expressed my opinion.