TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The amount of time people consume for their work is a crucial factor in job satisfaction which always has been a heated argument. In this regard, some people bring up this opinion that it is more enjoyable to have a 3-weekday job with longer hours instead of working four days a week. In my opinion, these are two choices, containing both advantages and disadvantages that its selection may vary depending on the conditions people are involved in.

First, a three days a week job leads to an interesting upside which is having more leisure time on weekends thanks to a new day added to it. Indeed, in this system, people find more time in their weekends and can spend most if not all of their leisure time with their family and enjoy each other's company. For instance, they can take a trip in a 4 days holiday, which is not the case for a job with five days a week. Furthermore, employees in this system have more time to refresh themselves, causing the number of irreparable mistakes in workdays will far significantly decrease. Therefore, both business owners and employees can derive some benefits from the system of working three days a week.

Second, other groups of people state that the benefits of working 3 days a week are premised upon this idea that work for long hours is not irritating. They contend that if employees worked long hours in a day, they would be really exhausted and it can be clearly understood that they would feel their job is utterly dull and may give it up. Furthermore, there will be less time to spend with family members when people work longer hours on weekdays. What kind of feel children experience if they have less chance to see their parents?

In conclusion, given the aforementioned examples, I subscribe to this opinion that different people could enjoy either a 3-days-a-week job or a 4-day-days-a-week one according to their preferences and the situation they are exposed to.