TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

by advanced of technology, communication between the people has been increased. therefore, people are more in relation with others. they based on an intrinsic needs wants to have friend a person who can rely on she/he. who can spend time with. as far as it concerned to me, I believe that people needs to have friends but no one couldn't be like an old friend who we are familiar with and they are familiar with us too. in following are rendered two reason which support my idea.

First and foremost is that old friends after period of time they aren't friend anymore and can be recognized as relative. old friend know about different aspect of us and most of the time they can help us in a hard situation like what our family would do on that time. for instance, I remember when I was child I had friend who was my neighbor. after 10 years when I wen to university, we were indeed were friend but closer than that times. I saw a boy and I doubt does hi good to start a relationship or not,as my parents spent most of the time in their works I hadn't anyone whom I can talk to or guide me.at this time Sara my best friend listen to me and like my parents advise me what is good for me during that time she know me completely and understand how characteristic I am so it told me is he good for me or not. problems like this only can be solved by old friends person who knows you wee than yourself either.

Second, in new friendship there is less trust than old one. for example, when got admission for a university, I wen there for gather more information about the university and it's campus. when I arrived I just saw a girl who seems is a upper years and I started to talk with her because I need person who can help me to find my information. after short time speaking she suddenly become very close to me and invited me to drink coffee I wen to the café teria with her and she started talking about her family and how rich they are and some thing which aren't acceptable and I think that her chats were with exaggerate. it might be wasn't lie and were trust but I couldn't trust on her. she considered me as her new friend but I couldn't trust on her and on that time I wish Sara my close friend were there instead of her. she said something unusual and based on that I can't trust on answers which she gave to the question which I asked her about the university.it shows that how is hard to make a trust in new friendship.

in general, old friends are persons who are lasting for a long time and during this period lots of bad or good event may happened which caused to make this friendship more strong. with lots of familiarities in different accept of each others. I think it's not fair to change such a this reliable friend with new one.