TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">Differences between the life nowadays and the life decades ago are always debated and looked at from different aspects. That is, people argue about what kind of lifestyle is better, now or in the past. However, what is of no doubt is that the contemporary life is easier in terms of many things, including education, transportation and also communication. We also see that the world now live more peacefully than ever before.

In this context, if we look at the aspect of education, we can clearly see that the education now is attainable for larger percentages of people. That is it is not very expensive as compared to the cost of it decades ago. Also, it is even more available in larger areas and sometimes supported by the countries or by organizations that are mainly concerned about education. Consequently, as the education is more feasible for more people at less costs, this makes the life of more people more easy, as the educated person usually faces less obstacles in finding jobs or managing his life. So as we can see, this is an important factor that makes the life easier for the newer generations.

Furthermore, when someone thinks about the difficulties faced in the past by traders, students, or employees because of the limited availability of transportation, he will definitely realizes the privilege people nowadays have. That is, people name difficultly face any obstacles when thinking about travelling any distance for their jobs or education. This advancement in the transportation and the affordable prices it is available at, absolutely facilitated many things for people and made their life easier.

Moreover, the advancements made in the field of communication during the last few decades, made the life easier for people in many aspects. First, people now can contact each other using handy devices in seconds regardless of how distant they are. Something that was a problem in the past. Second, now it is easier for anyone anywhere in the world to be up to date about what is going on around the world, which of course increases the public awareness of the life around them. Third, now the information about almost any topic is accessible from anywhere in the world and can be read by someone who is interested in something without even bothering to search for a resource that can provide him the information he is looking for in libraries that may be far from him, which was the case in the past.

In conclusion, it is obvious that these facts mentioned above helped the new generations to have a life much easier than the lives of the older generations and thus, the statement looks very convicing and plausible,</span><br>