TPO-09 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There has been much discussion revolving around the topic of whether technology has made children less creative or not. In my opinion, technological revolution definitely has influenced on the human population, but this influence makes positive effect on the younger generation. Children have become more openminded, creative and communicative due to differnt technologies. I will explain my position providing the examples to support my point of view.

First of all, children are studying faster thanks to breakthrough investigations of technological tools used in the classroom. For example, my university classroom was equipped with interactive board used for studying anatomy of human body. On this board every student could cut different parts of human body by touching the screen of the board and see the structure of organs and tissues. I suppose this board is a good illustration how technologies could improve material’s absorbtion and understanding, and how students can get more clarification on a topic by using it.

Secondly, technologies are not always used be children for copying the ideas they saw in the internet. Sometimes by repeating something a child can primarily understand the material and after that express his own idea, based on the previous experience. Once, I red an article about a child who was into the computer science. During his surfing through a website he found two mistakes in the written code of the web page. Of course, he was the outstanding child, but his passion to the technologies and long time spended in the computer gave him an opportunity to make a creative desicion.

Finally, different technlogical tools or application direct to evolve children’s creativity and inspire them to make new investigations. I asserts that the games on the smartphone are the same nowadays as they were century ago. However, now we can see a big variaty of apps and games, and most of them are really challenging and caprivating even for adults. This games, in my opinion, make child to think out of frame.

To wrap up, as a future parent I don’t think that we should limit our children in technology’s usage. We just need to choose wisely applications and games what children can use. I hope that the examples given above have sufficiently expressed my opinion. There has been much discussion revolving around the topic of whether technology has made children less creative or not. In my opinion, technological revolution definitely has influenced on the human population, but this influence makes positive effect on the younger generation. Children have become more openminded, creative and communicative due to differnt technologies. I will explain my position providing the examples to support my point of view.

To wrap up, as a future parent I don’t think that we should limit our children in technology’s usage. We just need to choose wisely applications and games what children can use. I hope that the examples given above have sufficiently expressed my opinion.