Tpo 15

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In contemporary, everyone has kind of scrimmage with financial problems somehow. These problems often caused by governments, economic downturn or even the sense of rivalry among people, since, in my point of view, teaching people who to govern their money to deal with these probable situations from their childhood is essential. To illuminate more my claim, I'm going to express my idea with two clarifying reasons.

The first reason which deserves to collaborate here is that these children presumably have a better financial situation in the future. It's due to their high perception of income and expenses. They probably know how to manage their money to buy essential things, have enough saving and deposit without going under any financial obligations. Recently, study center of Tehran University has carried out extensive research about children who forced to work beside their education, thus, engage with financial management from their childhood have much more chance to be successful in their professional life in adulthood. Consequently, owing to the fact that children who learn how to manage their money in childhood, in most cases, eventually, have a better financial prospect.

Another reason which I'm intended to point out is that children who learn how to govern their own money, have better luck to survive in unsustainable economic situations. Nowadays, due to some events, such as war, natural disasters, dictatorship, sanctions and etc. people experiencing a variety of economic problems, and those who learn how to lead their earning and expenditures will survive from these harsh situations. For example, my father who forced to work hard to be able to pay living expenses of his mother and younger siblings because his father passed away when he was just a child. Although it goes back to many years ago, he knows how to manage our living expenses in the present time that our country is under severe sanctions of U.S and value of our money plunged more than three times.

In summary, according to the aforementioned support paragraphs, I definitely speculate that teaching children how to control their money is really essential to be successful in their future life.