TPO-17 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the recent trends in the world, advertising is a means by which companies, organizations and individuals promote their products in order to win the competitions in the world market.This is a tactful and organized way to ensure sustainability of a product in the myriads of product available in the market. Although, this is of paramount importance for the growth of a company, I concur that such advertisements should be limited for the obvious reasons which are elaborated here below.

First of all, unrealistic advertisements instills loss of confidence on the product and the company. Most advertisements aim to attract customers by exhibiting fanciful features about a product. Accordingly, it is necessary to display these magnificent and grand looks of a product but not at the expense of creating a negative mindsets for the customers.For instance, I remember vividly last week, when I watched a television program advertising a telephone company displaying some of the great and unique features of their phone. I was captivated and penchant to purchase the phone. Although, I spent a huge amount of money to buy this product, I could barely use the phone as it developed a mechanical problem. Consequently, I was despondent and promised never to patronize such company's products. This invariably results to loss of potential buyers for the product.

In addition, it is incontrovertible to say that unnecessary advertisements about a product results to the bad reputation. Extreme advertisements about a products instigates the downfall of a company. With the example mentioned above, imagine when two or three customers had to purchase the same phone model and observed similar problem. This will dissuade these customers from purchasing this product in the nearby future. More so, with world of social networking ,where news spreads like a fire, negative or bad feed backs about a company automatically results to decrease of the company's sales performance and dramatically to the folding up of the company.

To wrap it up, even though it is a necessity that company's will have to advertise their products in order to entice customers, I subscribe that such advertisements should be limited as it has repercussions on the performance of the company.