TPO-17:Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Advertising is one of the most useful ways for enterprise to convince their customers of the products. In fact, advertisements should be honest that it contains real information of the product. Meanwhile nowadays advertisement appears to be more misleading and make products better from the appearance.

Advertisement seems to make us hard to tell the reality from the fantasy. There is a specific example. When targeted to the young children, enterprises tend to use fantasy themes and characters from fantasy movies to help show off their product. Since young children tend not to tell the reality to the fantasy, they will be misled and believe that the product appearing in the advertisement is worth buying. But in fact, the quality of the product will disappoint its buyers.

Moreover, nowadays manufacturers tend to ask celebrities to advertise their products. This will also be misleading, too. The celebrities who advertise the product may not use the product at all and he knows nothing about the product. But the audiences tend to believe him since they think the celebrity is always responsible for what he said in a public situation. The celebrity makes this product worth buying, but in fact, it is not as good as the thing appears on the television.

Sometimes manufacturers just do not ask any celebrities to help them with advertising. What they do is just to find someone acting as the users of the product. This will be even more misleading since they better convince the audience that the product is of great use, since the audience tends to believe people who have something in common with themselves. On the contrary, the product is not usually so valuable that the audience is cheated by merchants. Under these circumstances advertisements seem misleading and make people feel better about the product.

Although there is possibility that some advertisements are worth believing at most time advertisement seems to guide us to a wrong direction.